jet shadow
Next Warrior Flyby

jet shadow
Next Ellsworth Fire Department Live Fire Training




Ellsworth Airmen selected for promotion to major

ELLSWORTH AIR FORCE BASE, S.D. -- The Air Force released the names of 17 Ellsworth Airmen who will be trading in their silver bars for golden oak leafs in a news story Jan. 28.

In total, the Major Line of the Air Force and Chaplain Central Selection Boards designated 2,082 captains to become field grade officers.

Those selected for promotion to the rank of major for Ellsworth Air Force Base are listed below:

· Eric J. Bliss, 432nd Attack Squadron
· Adam Buchanan, 432nd ATKS
· Nathaniel Butler, 37th Bomb Squadron
· Jeffery P. Carter, 37th BS
· John R. Ethredge, 28th Operations Support Squadron
· Anthony A. Greco, 432nd ATKS
· John N. Herd, 432nd ATKS
· Thomas R. Kinnear, 28th Operations Group
· Travis J. Lytton, 28th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
· Patrick C. Nowlin, 432nd ATKS
· Brian J. Shanley, 37th BS
· Abraham B. Smith, 28th Maintenance Squadron
· Kevin P. Smith, 28th OG
· Travis S. Smith, 432nd ATKS
· Chad E. Swinehard, 432nd ATKS
· Matthew C. Tuchscher, 28th OSS
· Jonathan F. Vogel, 34th Bomb Squadron